Dodge firing order

Dodge firing order

The firing order for Dodge engines can vary depending on the specific model and year of the engine. Here are the firing orders for some common Dodge engines:

  • 4-cylinder engines:
    • 2.0L: 1-3-4-2
    • 2.4L: 1-3-4-2
  • V6 engines:
    • 2.7L: 1-2-3-4-5-6
    • 3.5L: 1-6-5-4-3-2
    • 3.6L: 1-6-5-4-3-2
    • 3.7L: 1-6-5-4-3-2
  • V8 engines:
    • 4.7L: 1-8-4-3-6-5-7-2
    • 5.2L: 1-8-4-3-6-5-7-2
    • 5.7L: 1-8-7-2-6-5-4-3
    • 6.1L: 1-8-7-2-6-5-4-3
    • 6.2L: 1-8-7-2-6-5-4-3
    • 6.4L: 1-8-7-2-6-5-4-3

It’s important to note that the firing order refers to the order in which the spark plugs fire in the engine, and it’s critical to ensure that the spark plugs are wired correctly for the engine to run smoothly. If you’re not sure of the correct firing order, consult the engine’s manual or a qualified mechanic.



Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop