Honda firing order

honda 2 e1644103234526

The firing order for Honda engines can vary depending on the specific model and year of the engine. Here are the firing orders for some common Honda engines:

  • 4-cylinder engines: 1-3-4-2 (This firing order applies to most 4-cylinder engines, including the D16, D17, B16, B18, F20, and F22.)
  • 6-cylinder engines: 1-4-2-5-3-6 (This firing order applies to the J30A4, J35A4, and J35Z5 V6 engines.)

It’s important to note that the firing order refers to the order in which the spark plugs fire in the engine, and it’s critical to ensure that the spark plugs are wired correctly for the engine to run smoothly. If you’re not sure of the correct firing order , consult the engine’s manual or a qualified mechanic.


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop