Mazda firing order

Mazda firing order

The firing order for Mazda engines can vary depending on the specific model and year of the engine. Here are the firing orders for some common Mazda engines:

  • 4-cylinder engines: 1-3-4-2 (This firing order applies to most 4-cylinder engines, including the B6, BP, F2, FE, and FS.)
  • V6 engines: 1-2-3-4-5-6 (This firing order applies to most V6 engines, including the AJ, GY, and JE.)

It’s important to note that the firing order refers to the order in which the spark plugs fire in the engine, and it’s critical to ensure that the spark plugs are wired correctly for the engine to run smoothly. If you’re not sure of the correct firing order, consult the engine’s manual or a qualified mechanic.

"Hello! If you've discovered something worthwhile during your visit, why not share it with others? Your support is truly invaluable to us, and we appreciate you helping us spread the word. Thank you for being a part of our community!"


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Auto Repair Source
Verified by MonsterInsights