Nissan firing order

nissan firing order

The firing order for Nissan engines can vary depending on the specific model and year of the engine. Here are the firing orders for some common Nissan engines:

  • 4-cylinder engines: 1-3-4-2 (This firing order applies to most Nissan 4-cylinder engines, including the KA24, SR20, QR25, and VG30.)
  • V6 engines:
    • 3.0L V6 (VG30E): 1-2-3-4-5-6
    • 3.5L V6 (VQ35DE): 1-2-3-4-5-6
    • 4.0L V6 (VQ40DE): 1-2-3-4-5-6
  • V8 engines:
    • 5.0L V8 (VK50VE): 1-8-7-3-6-5-4-2
    • 5.6L V8 (VK56DE): 1-8-7-3-6-5-4-2

It’s important to note that the firing order refers to the order in which the spark plugs fire in the engine, and it’s critical to ensure that the spark plugs are wired correctly for the engine to run smoothly. If you’re not sure of the correct firing orde, consult the engine’s manual or a qualified mechanic.


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *