Toyota firing order

toyota 1 e1644022574711

The firing order for Toyota engines can vary depending on the specific model and year of the engine. Here are the firing orders for some common Toyota engines:

  • 4-cylinder engines: 1-3-4-2 (This firing order applies to most 4-cylinder engines, including the 22R, 3RZ, 2RZ, 1ZZ, and 2ZZ.)
  • V6 engines: 1-2-3-4-5-6 (This firing order applies to most V6 engines, including the 1MZ, 2GR, and 3VZ.)

It’s important to note that the firing order refers to the order in which the spark plugs fire in the engine, and it’s critical to ensure that the spark plugs are wired correctly for the engine to run smoothly. If you’re not sure of the correct firing order, consult the engine’s manual or a qualified mechanic.


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *